11 Responses to Interview: Matt Alber

  1. Jamie says:

    This is a great interview Francis, thanks so much for giving me a heads up about it. I love Matt’s album, I think it’s beautiful. I’m also a fan of Matt’s classical career (which I enjoy retrospectively) so he’s a wonderful new find for me. Thanks for this!

  2. tasithoughts says:

    Francis,

    I am so glad you were able to do such a in depth interview with Matt. I truly believe he is one of the most consummate music artists we have out there. I am also glad that I discovered him and that also appreciate his unique voice in the LGBT community.

    I am adding your blog to my blogroll.

    JP

  3. […] Francis Lewis’s In Depth Interview with Matt. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Playing for ChangeRocking the Global […]

  4. the flaming curmudgeon says:

    Thank you for this. The man is lovely in every way and so is his music.

  5. Thanks for a great interview. I’ve known Matt since before he was born and am super happy that his professonal career is getting the attention it deserves. What you said about what a genuine person he is is absolutely true. He is unpretensious, giving, tender and sincere. And what beautiful music! We’ll hear a lot more from him, thankfully.

  6. rockymtranger says:

    Wonderful interview. Thanks for commenting over at my digs, too.

  7. Joey Riso says:

    As if the music weren’t enough, his first answer completely won me over. I’m just glad that this generation is getting closer to growing up with some sense of normalcy and belonging.

    Thanks for Matt for his participation in the Marriage Equality benefit in NYC 2/09.

  8. I love Matt Alber. He is awesome. His album is definitely on heavy rotation right now on my iPod.

  9. butmythingis says:

    Hey Francis,

    David here! Finally got my own john over here on WordPress. See you around the system —

  10. […] File under: I never did go country line dancing with you! […]

  11. rahiriha says:

    i am so much in love with both the song and with matt- that it actually hurts.thanks 4 posting the interview.

Leave a Reply

