Me Likey: Andy Cohen

cohen_6-24So the first I laid eyes on this gorgeous specimen known as Andy Cohen was on an after-show special for Bravo’s Flipping Out.   I was smitten right away.  Not only did I find him sexy, smart, and funny but I thought I recognized a bit of camp there too.  I thought to myself: self, he isn’t gay, is he?  Have the gay gods aligned! Have I found my Jewish prince?  Will I have to convert?

He and Jeff Lewis (star of Flipping Out) just seemed like old girlfriends to me but I didn’t want to speculate.  I wanted to hear it from the horse’s mouth — notably, say post coitus, as we lay romantically intertwined in our ridiculously high thread-count sheets.  Sorry, total tangent there!!! Anyhoo, of course, it wouldn’t be until an after-show for The Real Housewives of New Jersey that I would get confirmation that Cohen is in fact gay!  All I have to write is ME LIKEY, ME LIKEY A LOT!  

Cohen has a 30 minute late-night talk show out on Bravo called Watch What Happens Live and even his celebrity guests seem smitten with him. This week a gentleman caller on the show said what I have been wanting to say to Cohen for quite sometime: I want to have your Jewish babies!  Well, I don’t know if I would have said it quite like that but that’s the gist of it!   

True, he seems to be getting campier each episode but I see him more pushing an agenda to change America’s fusty notion of what gay is.  You can be camp and masculine, yes.  Wendy Williams does it everyday!  LOVE YOU, Wendy!  

No, but I think Cohen is a great addition to the late night festivities… and I am not just writing that because he’s my future Baby Daddy either!!!  

File under: YUM YUM YUM in my TUM TUM

3 Responses to Me Likey: Andy Cohen

  1. D says:

    He actually did say he was gay. On the Housewives of New Jersey reunion and he’s talking to Teresa about the comment her husband made when they were taking dance lessons. Cohen said “I’m gay and I thought it was offensive.”

  2. francislewis says:

    D, read ALL of my post! I did say he revealed it on HOUSEWIVES OF NEW JERSEY. Thanks for you post though!

  3. […] love, Andy Cohen, first mentioned it and, yes, it’s true.  Gay icon and the oh so hilarious one, Kathy […]

Leave a Reply

