Gratuitous: my usage of the word “seems”

stop_signOK, so I am not exempt from being a victim.  I definitely have to be in this next installment of G-R-A-T-U-I-T-O-U-S.  

There are a number of things I do ’til nauseam and the one that has been annoying me a lot recently?  Well, instead of writing “reportedly” or some other really cool journalistic/blogtastic alternative, I have been overusing “seems”.  Ugh.  I am so done with myself!

File under: Seems recently francislewis has been a torching MESS!  (Just can’t stop, can I?)

Leave a Reply

